Glen Ellyn MAD

About Glen Ellyn MAD

The Glen Ellyn Mosquito Abatement District was established by referendum in 1955. It services an area including the Village of Glen Ellyn, Illinois, except areas west of Bloomingdale Road, as well as unincorporated areas north of Glen Ellyn lying east of Bloomingdale Road, south of North Avenue and west of the East Branch of the DuPage River.

The District is managed by a Board of Trustees, five in number, who are appointed by the Milton Township Board. The District’s Trustees all reside in the District and serve without compensation. The Board meets on the third Wednesday of each month except during the months of November, December and February. The meetings are held at 6:00 P.M. in a third floor meeting room in the Glen Ellyn Village Hall. Please note that the District is not part of the Village of Glen Ellyn but is an independent municipal government.

Board Members

Thomas A. Eckhardt
District Attorney

James L. Ryan Jr.
District Chairman

Sandra Sherwin
Vice Chairperson

Thomas Clark

Gene Morrissy


District Boundary Map

Clarke has provided a boundary map for the district.